My Own Secret Ambition

Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I just reread my sisters post from a while ago, which I posted here today…I too have a secret ambition.  I have a hard time saying it out loud and admitting to it because it seems so unreachable and out of my league.  But, gathering my courage…here it is.  I want to teach quilting and sewing – you know – all over the United States.  I would love to teach a class for Craftsy.  I would love to design quilts and be a published author of quilt books.  I would love to have sponsors and be invited to contribute to books, magazines and bees, to organize a charity group, to start a quilt guild, to be an awesome longarm quilter, to be noticed and in demand somewhere (besides at home – where I am always needed. 🙂  I am not complaining – I love being a stay at home Mom and I wouldn’t trade that for any of my dreams) There I said it.  Currently I am a phantom quilter that gets overwhelmed at my dreams.  I have learned alot the last year and there is so much more to learn and do and experience.  I do get to go to the Home Machine Quilting Show in Salt Lake City, Ut this year and I am super excited to meet other quilters there.  If you haven’t heard of it, here is the info:

Home Machine Quilting Show
May 8-10, 2014
 
http://www.hmqs.org/

The premier quilt exhibition and hands-on 
educational conference for all machine quilters, 
embroiderers and those who love to sew!

Any ambitions you are keeping to yourself?  Saying it aloud (in print) was actually therapeutic for me…try it!  Have a happy Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

